Patient Reviews and Recommendations for Dr. David Cohen, MD

Patient reviewed on  January 23rd, 2017
 
 
 
Today was my first and last visit. The staff is professional, caring and knowledgeable. The doctor came into the exam room with the assistant, who had taken the time to greet me, introduce herself, and ask thorough questions. I greeted the doctor when he came into the room with her and he just started asking questions which the assistant answered. He really did not make eye contact with me. With my issue, hair/scalp -- he found it appropriate to just pull my hair and say its dry-- he pulled a small amount out out of my scalp and placed it in the garbage. I will use the prescriptions given by the caring assistant. The doctor left out the room when he felt he had finished and did not say -- "nice to meet you, have a nice day -- nothing. Again, the assistant was caring, sensitive and provided me with a wealth of information. The doctor seemed almost insulting, but again, I am use to a more professional interaction with ALL medical staff that are trying to service and remedy my medi
Patient reviewed on  December 15th, 2015
 
 
 
He is excellent. Really takes his time to ask questions about your issues to ensure you’re getting the best treatment. Highly recommend Dr. David.
Patient reviewed on  October 26th, 2015
 
 
 
Dr. David is very professional. He took the time to listen and answer my questions. He was very polite. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same about his staff.
Patient reviewed on  August 18th, 2015
 
 
 
Friendly staff and very prompt. I was in and out in no time, will definitely return.
Patient reviewed on  May 5th, 2015
 
 
 
Dr. David was the perfect mix of professional and personable. He made me feel quite comfortable throughout the entire visit, and made sure I understood the reasoning behind everything he did. Same goes for his staff!
Patient reviewed on  January 16th, 2015
 
 
 
I received outstanding attention and treatment from Dr. David Cohen. My skin was totally damaged but now it looks beautiful
Patient reviewed on  October 28th, 2014
 
 
 
It was amazing experience with Dr. David Cohen and communicated exactly. He made light conversation and I enjoyed the entire time.
Patient reviewed on  May 4th, 2014
 
 
 
Went to the dr.last week OMG went on the elevator saw one of the PA I said good morning he did not answer okay not only that one of the Clark call my name and announce in my address for everyone to hear I did not like it there were no privacy I asked do you practice the privicy law
Patient reviewed on  December 18th, 2013
 
 
 
Dr.David Cohen is professional, attentive and very calming; being a patient of Dr.David has been a pleasant experience all around. Would go back to the doctor in the future.
Patient reviewed on  December 17th, 2013
 
 
 
I saw Dr. Cohen for my annual checkupl. Her staff was friendly and very good at explaining all of the procedures they did. I will recommend him.
Patient reviewed on  October 25th, 2013
 
 
 
Ive been going to the hewlett location for about 6 years now and i absolutely love their whole staff. I've seen improvements with what the doctor recommended me as long as you stick to it! Dr. Cohen is awesome and very knowledgeable. The only thing that might be bad is the wait, it sometimes gets ridiculous but their hours are great and convienent. Overall Dr. Cohen is worth it, he knows what he talkes about and has your best interest in mind.
Patient reviewed on  September 22nd, 2013
 
 
 
I went there twice and never even seen Doctor Cohen. I seen someone else both times. But my husband also went there and said after you see the other people then he comes in. (Unfortunately he never came in for me). Anyways I'm writing this review becaus the location is great and the person I saw was great BUT the receptionists are horrible. No manners at all! When I call on the phone they are absolutely rude. One person answers and says hold on after you explain everything then just gives the ph
Patient reviewed on  July 30th, 2013
 
 
 
Service is good here, a big plus for me is that the location is easily accessible by public transportation. Booking an appointment was simple, the receptionist was helpful.
Verified Patient reviewed on  June 22nd, 2013
 
 
 
Service was good here, the doctor seems like he knows alot about skin condition, i am currently taking meds and I am starting to see some improvement.
Patient reviewed on  June 10th, 2013
 
 
 
Good Dermatologist, I like that he takes my insurance and he is located on Hillside Ave. Waiting time was not bad either, about 5-10 mins.
Patient reviewed on  May 30th, 2013
 
 
 
Great service, receptionist was polite and helpful when i called to book an appointment and the doctor's treatment is working. I had to wait for a little before seeing the doctor but it was ok,
Verified Patient reviewed on  May 11th, 2013
 
 
 
Doctor and his assistant were knowledgeable about my skin condition and really helped. Waiting was about 5 mins only. Service overll was good.
Patient reviewed on  April 18th, 2013
 
 
 
Dr Cohen is quite in demand..I visited him at the Hewlett office location and could not believe so may people were waiting to see him.
Patient reviewed on  April 7th, 2013
 
 
 
Very easy going doctor.